Earl McNutt, Red Willow County President

Deb Schorr, Lancaster County Vice President

Theresa Puls, Phelps County Second Vice President



M. Tim Nolting, Kimball County Secretary/Treasurer

William Tielke, Holt County Past President

Larry J. Dix Executive Director

1335 H Street, Lincoln, NE 68508 Phone (402) 434-5660 FAX (402) 434-5673 www.nacone.org

August 9, 2018

Lancaster County Board of Commissioners 555 South 10<sup>th</sup> Lincoln, Nebraska 68508

Dear Lancaster County Board of Commissioners:

Please accept this as a reminder that Roma Amundson's term of office on the Board of Directors of the Nebraska Association of County Officials will be complete at the end of this calendar year.

The by-laws of the Association state that the Lancaster County Board shall appoint a county board member from your respective board to serve for a two-year period. Commencing January 1, 2019, a new term will begin. Article IV Section 2b states that a NACO board member is eligible to serve three two-year terms. As of December 31, 2018, Roma will have completed her first two-year term and therefore is eligible to remain on the board.

I appreciate the time and effort that Roma has extended on behalf of the Nebraska Association of County Officials. She has been an excellent representative between Lancaster County and the NACO Board and with members across the state. I would hope that she would consider running again.

The appointment to this position on the NACO Board of Directors should take place sometime prior to the January NACO Board meeting.

Sincerely,

Larry J. Dix Executive Director

RECEIVED AUG 1 3 2018 LANCASTER COUNTY BOARD

CC: Roma Amundson